Anonymous
map-marker Black Mountain, North Carolina

Charge wrongly for Membership

I looked at my bank statement this morning and saw a charge for a membership, which I didn't know anything about. If I hadn't looked at it I would have had a $239.95 charge and it might have just slipped by.
View full review

User's recommendation: Really pay attention to your bank statements.

Kerith Jyh

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Keller, Texas

Renewal Fee

PetCareRx - Renewal Fee
I just noticed a $151.50 annual renewal fee from this disingenuous company. Their renewal email never said anything about a fee our how outrageous it would be. Now they say it'll take 2 to 3 business days to get my refund credited to my bank account. Stay away from this ripoff.
View full review

User's recommendation: stay away from this rip off company

Resolved
Ronald B Kit

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Massapequa, New York

Resolved: Could not place orders and no shipping for 3 Business days.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Dec 07, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Not use them anymore

Original review Nov 22, 2023
Could not place orders and no shipping for 3 Business days. Never had or have this with my other Online Retailers.
View full review
Ronald B Kit

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Lynbrook, New York

Tried Ordering Kitty Litter. First two orders were cancelled. Tried another on. Never shipped. Finally cancelled again.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Horrible experience. Many calls and emails back and forth. Never able to ship Orders in a timely manner. So much worse than other online retailers I use.
View full review
Pros:
  • Sales
Cons:
  • Horrible service

Preferred solution: Would liked to have gotten what I ordered originally in a timely manner.

Katherine S Fwn
map-marker Bendigo, Victoria County

Horrible experience

They have attempted multiple charges and all go through approved. Yet they're getting a decline. They were absolutely most unhelpful and said I needed to speak to my credit card company. I caved in, called them and exactly what I suspected, there is absolutely NOTHING wrong with my card or my account standing. Such a waste of my time. For whatever reason they continue to not be able to charge my card and will do absolutely nothing to help. This is not my card or carriers issue. They kept saying I already know what my accounting team will say and literally wouldn't do anything to help. Trash.
View full review
Cons:
  • Customer service

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Go to Chewy.com - I don't know why I changed, but they're not worth it - unless you enjoy working with people who won't help you.

NotTodayCapitalism

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Sells Damaged Products + Refuses Refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
PetCareRx - Sells Damaged Products + Refuses Refund
PetCareRx - Sells Damaged Products + Refuses Refund - Image 2

First, they refused to sell me 7 cases per month because they wouldn't allow me to add more than 2 cats to my profile. So they flagged me as "bulk ordering", which they don't allow, and refused to send me no more than 4 per month, unless I paid for $100 per cat per year beyond 2 cats.

I have 5 cats. They wanted me to pay $300 for 5 cats per year PLUS their membership fees. So I created 2 profiles and had to order from both so I wouldn't get flagged.

When I first signed up, they charged $11 per case of cat food. Shortly after, they increased to $15 per case.

They claimed both of these were discounted. On top of paying their membership fees. I calculated it and their "discounts" were lies when calculated the monthly fees and cases per month, and comparing to other well known pet websites.

I put my cat food on autoship, and they would never autoship. They constantly put it "on pause".

Why? I would have to call every 2 weeks to get them to ship my stuff.

Then, of the 7 cases per month, each case had dented cans which you CANNOT give to cats due to the risk of botulism. Each case varied, but some cases were 1/4-1/2 dented cans. The last case I ordered before cancelling had 23 dented cans out of 24.

I sent them a picture of it and they declined the refund.

I asked them to forward it to management, and THEY declined, stating "they can't see any dents".

Every time I asked for a refund they always wanted photo proof, and usually declined my request.

They are NOT worth the trouble. I hope they go out of business.

View full review
Loss:
$500

Preferred solution: Nothing anymore.

User's recommendation: AVOID THIS PLACE, THE DISCOUNTS ARE FAKE, DAMAGED GOODS, NO REFUNDS

Anonymous
map-marker Dhaka, Dhaka

Don't expect your order on time

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I ordered a prescription for my dog on the 15th of the month. On the 19th I checked on the order and it was still processing. I called PetCareRx and they stated they had not received a response from my vet. I called my vet and was told that they faxed the approval back twice. I called PetCare Rx again. I was told that they would call my vet but when approval was received it could take 5-7 days be for I receive it. I will not order through them again.
View full review
Laisha Iyo

II ordered food for my dog

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I ordered food for my dog online on January 2nd 2023 but a day later I found out they did not have the food in stock, I called customer service to find out what was going on. I was told Royal Canin had some delays.

I tried to cancel my order and was told they could not cancel because they did not have a tracking number. I have been in touch with customer numerous times. on January 9, 2023 I recieved an email saying that my order was shipped directly from Royal Canin warehouse by Ashley D. I asked for a tracking number and I was told they did not have one and I had to spend additional money at petsmart for food so my pet could have something to eat, I was checking my order status everyday and today it finally said shipped but when I called this morning January 10th I was told it was shipped January 4th and they still could not give me a tracking number.

this is very poor customer service, I guess I just have to just watch everyday for the food to be delivered. I am a very pissed off customer because I have been told so many stories by different people in customer service.

View full review
Cons:
  • Be careful when you order from them

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Nancy M Lhn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Bendigo, Victoria County

Can't place an order online!!!!!

Can't place an order online through my established account and I have been trying for 3 days. No one responds by phone. Asked for a call back but have not been called. I am afraid that my orders I tried will all go through at once and I will be charged multiple times for the same order. PLEASE ADVISE!
View full review
Pros:
  • Usually a very responsive company
Cons:
  • I am discouraged they do not respond

Preferred solution: need to order products

Rhonda M Ipu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I put an order in for medication one week and a day before needed. was told 5 to 7 days. took money out of my account.... no meds were sent!!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I ordered meds on line. Told me 5-7 days. Free shipping over $60. That was a week and a half ago. Called my Vet . they said yes they sent the script. Pet Care Rx said they never got the script. $60.68 was taken out of my account. That's Why I HATE doing anything ON LINE !!!!!!! You CAN'T TRUST ANYONE ANYMORE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't USE PET CARE EVER !!!!!!!!!!!!
View full review
Loss:
$61
Cons:
  • Couldnt find me in computer
  • What i can only assume is a shady scam
  • Couldn
Cindy S Bkg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Order was cancelled & they kept my money!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Mar 23, 2021

Furthermore, I will not be marking this as resolved because Petcarerx DID NOT resolve it, PayPal did. At this time, pissedconsumer.com does not seem to have an option to mark it resolved without it looking like the company at fault resolved it.

Updated by user Mar 23, 2021

Petcarerx did not respond to my last emails. Fortunately, PayPal ruled in my favor and PayPal took my money back from Petcarerx & placed it back into my account. I am convinced that Petcarerx is not to be trusted and will take anything that goes wrong as an opportunity to keep money that does not belong to them, even when Petcarerx is at fault.

Updated by user Feb 23, 2021

On Feb 16th, I sent an additional email to PetCareRX customer service, inquiring about my refund again. This email also included instructions on how to send a refund through PayPal, as stated on the PayPal website.

I have received NO RESPONSE to the email, and still NO REFUND. According to PayPal, PetCareRx still has my money and it is PetCareRx's responsibility to send it.

As of this update, they have not even responded to PayPal. The claim has been filed with PayPal, against PetCareRx

Original review Feb 21, 2021
I had been buying items for my pets from PetCareRx for several months, using PayPal to pay, with no issues. I placed this last order in the amount of $55.64 on Jan 30, 2021. On Feb 1,2021, I received an email from them stating that the order had shipped. Then, on Feb 2,2021, I received an email stating that while trying to process the order for shipping, the method of payment on file has declined. I checked my PayPal account, and the payment shows as being completed on Feb 1, 2021. I also checked my bank account, and the money has been removed from my account by PayPal, before they sent it to PetCareRx. I called PetCareRx, as instructed in the email, and spoke with a rep (I will be polite and not mention the name here). She claimed that the PayPal payment was declined and that they do not have payment. Even though I explained to her that it shows on my PayPal account as paid, she says that they cannot ship it without payment. I then cancelled the order, since they were not going to send it anyway, which she agreed to. I asked for a cancellation confirmation number, but she said it was not ready yet, it would be emailed. I never got that email and ended up having to look my order up on the website to see that it had really been cancelled. I also insisted that my money be refunded, but she said I'd have to check into that myself with PayPal. I sent PetCareRx an email on Feb 7, 2021, inquiring about my refund. I finally received a response 2 days later. This time the rep did confess that on Feb 2nd my cancellation was approved by a supervisor and the refund was approved by accounting. This rep said I'd have to get my refund from PayPal myself. Why should I have to do that when PayPal does not have my money, because PetCareRx has it? Even PayPal says PetCareRx has my money! A customer should NEVER have to do this much follow up to get a refund for items that PetCareRx refused to ship even though it WAS PAID IN FULL when placing the order! This whole situation is shameful and PetCareRx has lost this customer. I want my stolen money back in my account NOW. It is starting to look as if PetCareRx is using various tactics to hang onto money that belongs to someone else. If this goes on a little longer, next step is a claim with the Better Business Bureau. For now, I have filed a dispute against PatCareRx with PayPal. After this happened, I have ordered the items for my pets from other companies, also using PayPal, with no problems at all. PetCareRx is had not to be trusted!
View full review
Loss:
$56

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Avoid PetCareRx if you value your pets, your time andyour money.

Amaya M Gkl

They canceled my order

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
They canceled my order due to being out of stock which is understandable but why didnt their website say out of stock and they still havent given me a refund. Its been two months...
View full review
Loss:
$22
Pros:
  • Ordering was easy
Cons:
  • Deceptive advertising
  • Being charged for a product that i never received

Preferred solution: Full refund

1 comment
Murrel Zvp

I'm going through the same thing! My order was cancelled and they haven't given me my money back.. What do I Do?

Mary S Tdk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Cant get my refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
They advertise cat food that I want and then send some other food that is not the same and will not refund for the wrong product. Trying to get them to refund my money since July 17th. They will not even answer back they are a rip off and you should stay away. It is the old bait and switch problem.
View full review
Loss:
$25
Cons:
  • Bad service and bait and switch with products

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not buy from them

1 comment
Anamika Kmn

I am reading the reviews on the company, and this is one comment and the other negative comments that helped me decide NOT to shop at this company.

Anonymous

Horrible customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Every time I place an order that requires my vet's approval, they claim that they never received the approval. This doesn't happen occasionally. It happens every time. My vet has started charging clients for having to send multiple faxes to Petcarerx. I have been a loyal customer since the company began. In addition, I referred dozens of people to them throughout the years. Each time I have to contact them, they never take responsibility and blame the vet. I'm done with them! Thankfully there are plenty of other companies that offer equal or better prices and definitely better customer service!
View full review
Pros:
  • Prices
Cons:
  • Horrible customer service

Preferred solution: Provide more professional customer service.

User's recommendation: Don't waste your time or money. Walmart now has a pet med division. Have had a better experience with them.

Anonymous
map-marker Andover, Minnesota

Petcare membership

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Read the fine print. They sucker you in to joining their PetCare program, which you costs plenty, telling you if you don't like the plan, we will return your money. Well: 1. You have to stay with it a year; 2. You cannot use your reward points with membership; 3. They always have 25% off. So I suggest you use something like Chewy, pricing is cheaper for all but med's and you don't have to pay a membership. Customer service sucks, as whoever answers the phone states they are supervisors. BEWARE
View full review

User's recommendation: BEware

Roger S Tgs

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Stay away from this online seller

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Feb 15, 2020

What gets me angry is this company has been educated about their misleading and fraudulent advertising of this product and it keeps popping up everywhere. The same picture which is not the product you will receive.

I called them on it and they admitted they did not have the product they are showing and advertising. Should be investigated by their state's attorney general for consumer fraud.

Original review Feb 15, 2020
They have been advertising a cat food showing an inaccurate picture that is very misleading. I called them on it and they have just given me the run around. They have been dishonest about the product that they are actually selling. Total fraud on consumers. Just look at their online ads for Against the grain tuna Toscano. I know the real product and it is not the one they are shipping and charging customers for. Beware of this company. They should be removed from the internet.
View full review

Preferred solution: stop sucking in unsuspecting buyers. I would have purchased the wrong product had I not called them out after placing my order.

About

Summary

PetCareRx is a privately owned corporation. It is headquartered in the United States. The company provides a diverse range of pet-related services, veterinary help, consultations on caring for a pet, distribution of pet-related merchandise. Pet Supermarket offers supplies and accessories for tropical and marine fish, exotic birds, small animals, reptiles, puppies and kittens. The company operates several hundreds of stores in the United States. PetCareRx focuses on being neighborhood pet supermarkets. The stores provide a huge variety of pet food and supplies, toys, sleeping rags, brushes and many other pet products that are replenished twice a week. Besides, the PetCareRx stores have limited livestock departments.

PetCareRx reviews and complaints

PetCareRx is ranked 144 out of 580 in Pet Stores category

Area Served

USA

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article